A sort of Panzanella salad?

Was inspired by the Italian salad dish which features bread and tomatos all tossed together to create something magical.

BUT, I have this on/off thing going on with tomatoes…I either really really love them or just pick them out of everything and I’m not sure why. So I left them out in my recipes/magical mix of things.

Panzanella is put simply stale bread and veg dressed lovingly with a dressing of olive and vinegar which not only brings the bread back to life but also tastes amazing.

I did use oil in my recipe but i wanted something more to my salad so I made a simple yogurt dressing with mint that I made. I also have grilled onion, mushrooms, vegetarian chicken and peppers into the mix- Oh and lettuce.

AND HERE IT IS *drum roll for something that doesn’t look that attractive*

Trust me it was tasty!

ImageImage

 

 

2 thoughts on “A sort of Panzanella salad?

Leave a Reply

